National Groups

National Chair and Vice-chair
Chris Page - chris.page at railfuture.org.uk - National Chair
Clara Vale’ Thibet Road, Sandhurst, Berkshire, GU47 9AR Tel: 01344 778643
Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - National Vice-chair
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812

Company Secretary
Lloyd Butler - companysecretary at railfuture.org.uk - Company Secretary
Please address all official correspondence to our Registered Address as follows: Lloyd Butler, Company Secretary, Railfuture, 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND

Directorate of Policy
Ian Brown CBE FCILT - ian.brown at railfuture.org.uk - Director of Policy
Norman Bradbury - norman.bradbury at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Director of Policy
William Whiting - william.whiting at railfuture.org.uk - Secretary
Government Liaison
Scottish Government: Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk, 13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812
Welsh Government: Rowland Pittard - rowland.pittard at railfuturewales.org.uk, 61 Chantal Avenue, Penyfai, Bridgend, Glamorgan CF31 4NW Tel: 01656 721109
Northern Ireland Government (also NIR & NI User Groups): Michael R Stevenson - michael.stevenson at railfuture.org.uk, 51 Dundela Avenue, Belfast BT4 3BU Tel: 028 9047 2754

(Rail policy and economics, issues and analysis; Liaison with UK Parliament, Government Departments and Agencies; Liaison with Scottish, Welsh & NI Governments; Liaison with local and Regional Transport bodies, political issues; liaison with national rail organisations; policy liaison with PF, environmental policy, aviation and roads policy, Light Rail and Metro policy issues and overall Society Policy and Strategy, HS2 policy)

(The Directorate of Policy consists of three groups: Passenger, Freight and Infrastructure & Networks)

The three groups promote the railway in Britain. They also benchmark Britain's railway system against international best practice (thoughout the world, not just in Europe), and liaise with overseas governments, rail administrations and associated bodies.

Passenger Group
You can also follow the Passenger Group on Twitter @RailfuturePsngr

Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - Head of Passenger Group,
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812
Howard Thomas - howard.thomas at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Head of Passenger Group,
24 South Primrose Hill, Chelmsford, Essex CM1 2RG Tel: 01245 280503
Nicholas Lewis (nick.lewis@railfuture.org.uk) - Secretary
Rail Users' Group Liaison: - ruglink at railfuture.org.uk - Roger Smith, 14 High Street, Meppershall, Shefford, Beds. SG17 5LX Tel: 01462 815992 (also editor of Rail User Express)
Heritage & Community Rail Liaison: - Chris Austin OBE FCILT - christopher.austin at railfuture.org.uk, 20A Park Road, Bromley, Kent BR1 3HP
Bus Users UK Liaison: - H Trevor Jones - htrevor.jones at railfuture.org.uk, 67 Guildford Park Avenue, Guildford GU2 7NH

(Rail, Metro and Light Rail fares, facilities and service levels & quality monitoring; Passenger safety and security, Disability rights, access issues; Park & Ride facilities, Hubs and Interchanges; Liaison with HRA, BUUK, LRTA, CBT, Transport Focus and passenger organisations; Cycling)

Freight Group
You can also follow the Freight Group on Twitter @RailfutureFret

Peter Wakefield - peter.wakefield at railfuture.org.uk - Head of Freight Group,
Hollymount, St. Matthews Street, Cambridge CB1 1QD Tel: 01223 352364
Gary Tinsey - gary.tinsey at railfuture.org.uk - secretary,

(Freight Service standards and development, capacity, utilisation, facilities and transhipment. Liaison with operators, lobby groups and developers)

Infrastructure & Networks Group
You can also follow the Infrastructure & Networks Group on Twitter @RailfutureNetws

Chris Austin OBE FCILT] Head of Infrastructure & Networks Group - christopher.austin at railfuture.org.uk
20A Park Road, Bromley, BR1 3HP
Roger Blake - roger.blake at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Head of Infrastructure & Networks Group,
70 Dynevor Road, Stoke Newington, London, N16 0DX Tel: 020 7254 1580
Nigel Perkins - nigel.perkins at railfuture.org.uk | secretary

(Major network modernisation; investment analysis; technical analysis and monitoring; network capacity; modal integration; route re-­openings, route protection and railway lands; electrification strategy; Regional & Devolved Rail development; Light Rail and Metro development and integration)

Director for Finance and IT
Jerry Alderson - jerry.alderson at railfuture.org.uk - Director of Finance and IT
32 The Oaks, Milton, Cambridge CB24 6ZG Tel: 01223 527180
David Harby - david.harby at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Director Finance

(Financial and company management, development of all aspects of Railfuture information technology, membership services, co-ordination of organisational and administrative matters, archives and business continuity strategy)

Membership Services Group
New Members: Dr Donald Peacock, 1 Queens Road, Barnetby le Wold, North Lincs DN38 6JH Tel: 01652 688549 email: membership at railfuture.org.uk
Existing Member Renewals: Lloyd Butler 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk, IP9 2ND email: renewals at railfuture.org.uk

Annual Draw
Chris Bates - chris.bates at railfuture.org.uk - Annual Draw Organiser
12 Valley View, Great Bourton, Banbury OX17 1QJ Tel: 07803 902030

Monthly Lottery
Lloyd Butler - lottery at railfuture.org.uk - Monthly Lottery Organiser
24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND

Director for Campaigns
Roger Blake - roger.blake at railfuture.org.uk - Campaigns Director
70 Dynevor Road, Stoke Newington, London, N16 0DX Tel: 020 7254 1580

(Co-ordination of national campaigns with branch activities)

Director for Communications
Chris Hyomes - chris.hyomes at railfuture.org.uk - Director of Communications
12 Monument Lane, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 2BE Tel: 01977 795795

(Marketing, media, advertising, internal and external communications, publishing. Management of social media in particular)

Railfuture national media enquiries: Bruce Williamson - media at railfuture.org.uk, 29 Granby Hill, Clifton, Bristol BS8 4LT Tel: 0117 9272954 Mobile: 07759 557389

__Railwatch Editorial Group
__You can also follow Railwatch on Twitter @Railwatch
Co-editor - Ray King - editor at railwatch.org.uk,
4 Christchurch Square, Hackney, London E9 7HU Tel: 020 8985 8548
Co-editor - Robert Stevens - robert.stevens at railwatch.org.uk
Graham Morrison - graham.morrison at railwatch.org.uk - secretary
Railwatch website

(The production, editorial control, business management, and distribution of Railwatch magazine)

Director for Corporate Governance
Stewart Palmer - stewart.palmer at railfuture.org.uk - Director of Corporate Governance
Wendy Thorne - wendy.thorne at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Director Corporate Governance

(Corporate structure, corporate policy & governance)

Health & Safety
Chris Hyomes - chris.hyomes at railfuture.org.uk - Director with responsibility for Health & Safety
12 Monument Lane, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 2BE Tel: 01977 795795

Director for Membership


(Recruitment and membership programmes, campaigns and strategy)

Railfuture is the campaigning name for the Railway Development Society Ltd, a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales No 5011634. Registered office: 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND