Loading...
 
(Cached)
Refresh

National Groups

National Chair and Vice-chair
Chris Page - chris.page at railfuture.org.uk - National Chair
Clara Vale’ Thibet Road, Sandhurst, Berkshire, GU47 9AR Tel: 01344 778643
Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - National Vice-chair
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812

Company Secretary
Lloyd Butler - companysecretary at railfuture.org.uk - Company Secretary
Please address all official correspondence to our Registered Address as follows: Lloyd Butler, Company Secretary, Railfuture, 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND

Policy

The Board is responsible for definition of Railfuture policy on rail issues, including passenger, infrastructure & networks, freight industry structure; political and economic analysis, environmental analysis, identification of rail best practice; liaison with national political representatives, government departments and agencies, rail organisations, transport and economic bodies

Ian Brown CBE FCILT - ian.brown at railfuture.org.uk - Policy Adviser

The Board delegates policy decisions to three groups: Passenger, Freight and Infrastructure & Networks. These three groups promote the railway in Britain.

Passenger Group
You can also follow the Passenger Group on Twitter @RailfuturePsngr

Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk - Passenger Director
13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812
Nicholas Lewis (nick.lewis@railfuture.org.uk) - Secretary

(Definition of policy including Rail, Metro and Light Rail fares, facilities and service levels & quality monitoring, passenger safety and security, disability rights, access issues, park & ride facilities, liaison with BUUK, LRTA and CBT. Responding to passenger service consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected passenger proposals.)
Freight Group
You can also follow the Freight Group on Twitter @RailfutureFret

Peter Wakefield - peter.wakefield at railfuture.org.uk - Head of Freight Group
Hollymount, St. Matthews Street, Cambridge CB1 1QD Tel: 01223 352364
William Whiting - william.whiting at railfuture.org.uk - Freight Director
Phil Bisatt - phil.bisatt at railfuture.org.uk - Secretary

(Definition of policy including freight service standards and development, capacity utilisation, facilities and transhipment. liaison with operators, lobby groups and developers and UK-Europe rail freight development. Responding to freight consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected freight proposals.)

Infrastructure & Networks Group
You can also follow the Infrastructure & Networks Group on Twitter @RailfutureNetws

Roger Blake - roger.blake at railfuture.org.uk - Infrastructure Director
70 Dynevor Road, Stoke Newington, London, N16 0DX Tel: 020 7254 1580
Chris Austin OBE FCILT Deputy Head of Infrastructure & Networks Group - christopher.austin at railfuture.org.uk
20A Park Road, Bromley, BR1 3HP
Nigel Perkins - nigel.perkins at railfuture.org.uk - Secretary

(Definition of policy including network modernisation, high speed rail, technical analysis and monitoring, network capacity, modal integration, assessment of line and station reopening proposals, route protection and railway lands, electrification strategy, regional & devolved rail development and light rail & metro development. Responding to infrastructure consultations, engaging stakeholders and campaigning on selected infrastructure proposals.)

European Passenger Group

TBD - Head of European Passenger Group

(Definition of policy including including fares, facilities, service levels & quality monitoring for services between UK and Europe, connectivity to UK airports and ferry ports, identification of international rail best practice and identification of European legislation and standards which should be dropped. Representation at European Passenger Federation.)

Government Liaison
Scottish Government: Allison Cosgrove - allison.cosgrove at railfuturescotland.org.uk, 13 Stories Park, East Linton, East Lothian EH40 3BN Tel: 01620 860812
Welsh Government: Rowland Pittard - rowland.pittard at railfuturewales.org.uk, 61 Chantal Avenue, Penyfai, Bridgend, Glamorgan CF31 4NW Tel: 01656 721109
Northern Ireland Government (also NIR & NI User Groups): Michael R Stevenson - michael.stevenson at railfuture.org.uk, 51 Dundela Avenue, Belfast BT4 3BU Tel: 028 9047 2754


Finance and IT Director
Jerry Alderson - jerry.alderson at railfuture.org.uk
32 The Oaks, Milton, Cambridge CB24 6ZG Tel: 01223 527180
David Harby - david.harby at railfuture.org.uk - Acting Finance Officer
Trevor Davies ICAEW - Company Accountant

(Financial and company management, development of all aspects of Railfuture information technology, membership services, co-ordination of organisational and administrative matters, archives and business continuity strategy)

Annual Draw
Chris Bates - chris.bates at railfuture.org.uk - Annual Draw Organiser
12 Valley View, Great Bourton, Banbury OX17 1QJ Tel: 07803 902030

Monthly Lottery
Lloyd Butler - lottery at railfuture.org.uk - Monthly Lottery Organiser
24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND

Membership Director
Charlene Wallace - charlene.wallace at railfuture.org.uk
Craigton House, Winchburgh, West Lothian EH526PY Tel: 07810 506836

(Recruitment and membership programmes, campaigns and strategy)

Membership Services
New Members: Dr Donald Peacock, 1 Queens Road, Barnetby le Wold, North Lincs, DN38 6JH. Tel: 01652 688549. email: membership at railfuture.org.uk
Existing Member Renewals: Lloyd Butler 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk, IP9 2ND. email: renewals at railfuture.org.uk

Communications Director
Chris Hyomes - chris.hyomes at railfuture.org.uk
12 Monument Lane, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 2BE Tel: 01977 795795

(Marketing, media, advertising, internal and external communications, publishing. Management of social media in particular)

Bruce Williamson - media at railfuture.org.uk - Railfuture national media enquiries
29 Granby Hill, Clifton, Bristol BS8 4LT Tel: 0117 9272954 Mobile: 07759 557389

Railwatch Editorial Group:
You can also follow Railwatch on Twitter @Railwatch
Editor - Ray King - editor at railwatch.org.uk
4 Christchurch Square, Hackney, London E9 7HU. Tel: 020 8985 8548
Graham Morrison - graham.morrison at railwatch.org.uk - Secretary
(The production, editorial control, business management, and distribution of Railwatch magazine)
Railwatch website

Rail Users' Group Liaison:
Roger Smith - ruglink at railfuture.org.uk - Eitor of Rail User Express
14 High Street, Meppershall, Shefford, Beds. SG17 5LX Tel: 01462 815992

Governance Director
Stewart Palmer - stewart.palmer at railfuture.org.uk
Wendy Thorne - wendy.thorne at railfuture.org.uk - Deputy Director Corporate Governance

(Corporate structure, corporate policy & governance)

Health & Safety
Chris Hyomes - chris.hyomes at railfuture.org.uk - Director with responsibility for Health & Safety
12 Monument Lane, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8 2BE Tel: 01977 795795


Railfuture is the campaigning name for the Railway Development Society Ltd, a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England and Wales No. 5011634. Registered office: 24 Chedworth Place, Tattingstone, Suffolk IP9 2ND

Rail User Express Rail Action